How to Download Library Books on your new E-Reader

Did you get a new Kindle or E-Reader this holiday season? You can download your library books right onto it with just a few easy steps.  Check out the video below, then take a look at the Pratt Library Catalog and get reading in 2018.

Pratt Staff Picks Best of 2017: eAudiobooks

Need a new book to listen to in the car on the way to work, or on your way to grandmother’s house this holiday? Click the cover to reserve your copy of…

Best eAudiobooks 2017


By Annie Barrows

[Recommended by Michele Ringer-Weil] From the co-author of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society comes a wise, witty, and exuberant novel, perfect for fans of Lee Smith, that illuminates the power of loyalty and forgiveness, memory and truth, and the courage it takes to do what’s right.


By Yaa Gyasi

[Recommended by Anne Calhoun] Written with tremendous sweep and power, Homegoing traces the generations of family who follow, as their destinies lead them through two continents and three hundred years of history, each life indelibly drawn, as the legacy of slavery is fully revealed in light of the present day.


By Jodi Picoult

[Recommended by Lynn Scott] In Small Great Things, Jodi Picoult tackles the profoundly challenging yet essential con­cerns of our time: prejudice, race, and justice.

That’s all for Best Of 2017.  Head over to our Facebook page and let us know what your favorites!

Pratt Staff Picks Best of 2017: Graphic Novels

Click on the cover to reserve your copy now!

Best Graphic Novels 2017


By Jason Aaron

[Recommended by Will Robinson] Unfit to lift his hammer, with another now wielding the power of Thor, the Odinson’s desperate quest to regain his worthiness takes him out into the cosmos – where he’s learned of the existence of a mysterious other Mjolnir!

                                                                                                                                                                KINDRED: A GRAPHIC NOVEL ADAPTION

By Octavia Butler

[Recommended by Liz Bosarge]  Octavia E. Butler’s bestselling literary science-fiction masterpiece, Kindred, now in graphic novel format.


By Nidhi Chanani

[Recommended by Paolo Jasa] Pashmina tells the story of an Indian-American girl who struggles to fit in at high school, then discovers more about her family’s history with the help of her mother’s magical pashmina.


By Haruichi Furudate

[Recommended by Theresa Stanton] After losing his first and last volleyball match against Tobio Kageyama, “the King of the Court,” Shoyo Hinata swears to become his rival after graduating middle school. But what happens when the guy he wants to defeat ends up being his teammate?!


By Gareth Hinds

[Recommended by Deborah Taylor]  In a thrilling adaptation of Edgar Allan Poe’s best-known works, acclaimed artist-adapter Gareth Hinds translates Poe’s dark genius into graphic-novel format.


By Marjorie Liu

[Recommended by Lydia Wilde] Monstress tells the story of a teenage girl who is struggling to survive the trauma of war, and who shares a mysterious psychic link with a monster of tremendous power, a connection that will transform them both.

Log on to #PrattChat tomorrow for best Audiobooks 2017.